StephL

About Stéphanie Larivière

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Stéphanie Larivière has created 713 blog entries.

Welcome to new Trainee: Brad Necyk

Welcome to new Trainee: Brad Necyk The CDTRP's Education and Training Platform is growing and we're pleased to welcome our newest member, Brad Necyk. Brad is a postdoctoral fellow at York University and part of Theme 1 -  Improve a Culture of Donation. Education and Training Platform Manager, Manuel Escoto, caught up recently [...]

2022-01-18T09:00:40-05:00January 18th, 2022|Categories: Featured, General|

Theme 3: Engineer and Allocate Better Grafts – January 21 Meeting Agenda

Theme 3: Engineer and Allocate Better Grafts - January 21 Meeting Agenda Each of the five CDTRP Research Themes holds regular meetings to discuss new ideas, present the latest research results, and make new connections. CDTRP Theme meetings are open to all CDTRP members (including trainees and PFD partners). If you would like [...]

2022-01-18T08:31:50-05:00January 18th, 2022|Categories: Featured, General|

CDTRP Mental Health and Wellness Hub – January 24 Meeting Agenda

CDTRP Mental Health and Wellness Hub - January 24 Meeting Agenda The CDRTP Mental Health and Wellness Hub is a targeted group specifically focused on ideas exchange, initiatives to build research capacity across Canada, collaborative grant development and project support. This Hub focuses on mental health outcomes and its associated conditions related to transplant recipients [...]

2022-01-18T08:46:39-05:00January 18th, 2022|Categories: Featured, General|

CDTRP ARDOT Working Group – January 25 Meeting Agenda

CDTRP ARDOT Working Group - January 25 Meeting Agenda Allied Research in Donation and Transplantation (ARDOT) Group is a multinational group of allied health professionals, led by Vanessa Silva e Silva, and co-led by Dr. Sonny Dhanani, who meet regularly to bridge the contributions of allied health professionals to clinical advancements through research. If you would like to attend the [...]

2022-01-18T09:25:31-05:00January 18th, 2022|Categories: Featured, General|

CDTRP is launching the Research Innovation Grant Competition 2022

CDTRP is launching the Research Innovation Grant Competition 2022 Since 2013, the Canadian Donation and Transplantation Research Program (CDTRP) has supported research and innovation that addresses barriers within the fields of donation and transplantation, with the ultimate goal of advancing long-term health outcomes and quality of life for Canadian transplant patients. Through strategic [...]

2022-01-10T15:42:32-05:00January 10th, 2022|Categories: Featured, General|

New Member Profile: Dr. Rishi Ganesan, Pediatric critical care physician at Children’s Hospital – LHSC

New Member Profile: Dr. Rishi Ganesan, Pediatric critical care physician at Children's Hospital - LHSC The CDTRP is delighted to welcome many new members within our network this year. We will be sharing information on their research expertise and interests through our New Member Profile series. Please join us this week in welcoming Dr. Rishi [...]

2022-01-10T15:45:44-05:00January 10th, 2022|Categories: Featured, General|

Spotlight Paper: Introducing an Organ Donor Registry in Saskatchewan

Spotlight Paper: Introducing an Organ Donor Registry in Saskatchewan The CDTRP would like to congratulate Amy Zarzeczny and collaborators who have been working on the paper "Introducing an Organ Donor Registry in Saskatchewan", recently published in Health Reform Observer! Our Research Manager, Katie Bain, asked Amy a few questions about it: How do you [...]

2022-01-11T08:12:59-05:00January 10th, 2022|Categories: Featured, General|

Register Today for the Upcoming International Transplantoux Symposium

Register Today for the Upcoming International Transplantoux Symposium Focus: On the role of physical activity, exercise training, and nutrition in patients with chronic organ disease and organ transplantation. This Symposium is an annual scientific meeting which will include presentations and interactive workshops. A few of these will feature CDTRP investigators.  Two satellite symposia will [...]

2022-01-10T15:49:58-05:00January 10th, 2022|Categories: Featured, General|

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Knowledge Exchange – February 10, 2022

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Knowledge Exchange – February 10, 2022 Canadian Blood Services is hosting a knowledge exchange focused on diversity, equity, and inclusion on Thursday, February 10, from 12 – 2:30pm ET.  This knowledge exchange is an opportunity for organizations and agencies working in the organ and tissue donation and transplantation system [...]

2022-01-11T08:24:25-05:00January 10th, 2022|Categories: Featured, General|
Go to Top

StephL

About Stéphanie Larivière

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Stéphanie Larivière has created 713 blog entries.

Nouveau stagiaire du PRDTC : Brad Necyk

Nouveau stagiaire du PRDTC : Brad Necyk La Plateforme d'éducation et formation du PRDTC s'agrandit et nous sommes heureux d'accueillir notre nouveau membre, Brad Necyk. Brad est un chercheur postdoctoral à l'Université York et fait partie du Thème 1 - Améliorer la culture du don. Le responsable de la Plateforme d'éducation et formation, [...]

2022-01-18T09:01:21-05:00janvier 18th, 2022|Categories: En vedette, Non classifié(e)|

Thème 3 : Des greffons de qualité optimale – Agenda de la réunion du 21 janvier

Thème 3 : Des greffons de qualité optimale - Agenda de la réunion du 21 janvier Chacun des cinq thèmes de recherche du PRDTC organise des réunions régulières pour discuter de nouvelles idées, présenter les derniers résultats de recherche et établir de nouveaux liens. Les réunions des thèmes du PRDTC sont ouvertes à tous les [...]

2022-01-18T08:33:32-05:00janvier 18th, 2022|Categories: En vedette, Non classifié(e)|

Groupe de travail sur la santé mentale et le bien-être du PRDTC – Agenda de la rencontre du 24 janvier

Groupe de travail sur la santé mentale et le bien-être du PRDTC - Agenda de la rencontre du 24 janvier Le groupe de travail sur la santé mentale et le bien-être du PRDTC est un groupe ciblé qui se concentre spécifiquement sur l'échange d'idées, les initiatives visant à renforcer la capacité de recherche [...]

2022-01-18T08:46:58-05:00janvier 18th, 2022|Categories: En vedette, Non classifié(e)|

Groupe de travail ARDOT du PRDTC – Agenda de la réunion du 25 janvier

Groupe de travail ARDOT du PRDTC - Agenda de la réunion du 25 janvier Le groupe de travail ARDOT (Allied Research in Donation and Transplantation est un groupe multinational de professionnels de la santé, dirigé par Vanessa Silva e Silva et co-dirigé par le Dr Sonny Dhanani, qui se réunit régulièrement pour faire le lien [...]

2022-01-18T08:40:12-05:00janvier 18th, 2022|Categories: En vedette, Non classifié(e)|

Le PRDTC lance son Concours de subventions à la recherche et à l’innovation 2022

Le PRDTC lance son Concours de subventions à la recherche et à l’innovation 2022 Depuis 2013, le Programme de recherche en don et transplantation du Canada (PRDTC) soutient la recherche et l’innovation qui s’attaque aux obstacles dans les domaines du don et de la transplantation, dans le but ultime de faire progresser les [...]

2022-01-11T08:15:28-05:00janvier 10th, 2022|Categories: En vedette, Non classifié(e)|

Thème 5 : Rétablir la santé à long terme – Agenda de la réunion du 17 janvier

Thème 5 : Rétablir la santé à long terme - Agenda de la réunion du 17 janvier Chacun des cinq thèmes de recherche du PRDTC organise des réunions régulières pour discuter de nouvelles idées, présenter les derniers résultats de recherche et établir de nouveaux liens. Les réunions des thèmes du PRDTC sont ouvertes à tous [...]

2022-01-11T10:03:27-05:00janvier 10th, 2022|Categories: En vedette, Non classifié(e)|

Profil de nouveau membre : Dr Rishi Ganesan, pédiatre intensiviste à l’Hôpital pour enfants du LHSC

Profil de nouveau membre : Dr Rishi Ganesan, pédiatre intensiviste à l'Hôpital pour enfants du LHSC Le PRDTC est ravi d'accueillir de nombreux nouveaux membres au sein de son réseau. Nous partagerons des informations sur leur expertise et leurs intérêts de recherche à travers notre série de Profils de nouveaux membres. Veuillez vous [...]

2022-01-10T15:45:26-05:00janvier 10th, 2022|Categories: En vedette, Non classifié(e)|

Article en vedette : Mise en place d’un registre de donneurs d’organes en Saskatchewan

Article en vedette : Mise en place d'un registre de donneurs d'organes en Saskatchewan Le PRDTC aimerait féliciter Amy Zarzeczny et ses collaborateurs qui ont travaillé sur l'article Introducing an Organ Donor Registry in Saskatchewan, récemment publié dans Health Reform Observer ! Notre coordonnatrice à la recherche, Katie Bain, a posé quelques questions à [...]

2022-01-11T08:21:25-05:00janvier 10th, 2022|Categories: En vedette, Non classifié(e)|

Inscrivez-vous dès maintenant pour le prochain Symposium international Transplantoux

Inscrivez-vous dès maintenant pour le prochain Symposium international Transplantoux Focus : Le rôle de l'activité physique, de l'entraînement à l'exercice et de la nutrition chez les patients atteints de maladies organiques chroniques et de transplantation d'organes. Ce symposium est une réunion scientifique annuelle qui comprendra des présentations et des ateliers interactifs. Quelques-uns d'entre [...]

2022-01-10T15:51:09-05:00janvier 10th, 2022|Categories: En vedette, Non classifié(e)|

Échange de connaissances sur la diversité, l’équité et l’inclusion – 10 février 2022

Échange de connaissances sur la diversité, l'équité et l'inclusion – 10 février 2022 La Société canadienne du sang organise un échange de connaissances sur la diversité, l'équité et l'inclusion le jeudi 10 février, de 12h à 14h30 (HNE). Cet échange de connaissances est l'occasion pour les organisations et les agences travaillant dans le [...]

2022-01-11T08:23:34-05:00janvier 10th, 2022|Categories: En vedette, Non classifié(e)|
Go to Top